Call us : 817.923.9888

The Clayton Way

Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors serves as a guiding star for Clayton. Responsible for our fiscal management and strategic direction, this group of leaders volunteers their time and resources to help Clayton continue to grow, while also fulfilling our mission.

As a Clayton parent myself, I understand how important reliable, safe child care is for working parents. It is a great bonus that my kids love their Clayton program. This makes our family life so much easier – except for those times when they are having so much fun in after school that they don’t want to leave! I joined the board because I wanted to help bring Clayton’s quality after school and summer programs to as many North Texas children as possible.



  • Austin A. Burns

    Business Development, Paragon Solutions

  • Kimberly Coleman

    Clayton Parent

  • Whitney Bolfing

    Tax Manager, Whitley Penn

  • Jarrett Jackson

    Clayton Alumni & Consultant with AMM Political Strategies

  • Nancy Kirkland

    Retired Teacher, Birdville ISD

  • Dionna Deardorff

    Clayton Parent & Attorney

  • Lucky Denenga

    Clayton Parent & Texas Health Director Inpatient Rehabilitation

  • Elizabeth Beck

    Attorney, Lee & Braziel LLP and Fort Worth City Council Member, District 9

  • Jan Norton

    Owner/Principal, Jan Norton LLC

  • Myrna Blanchard

    Director of Human Resources, Castleberry ISD

  • Ricardo Lira

    Financial Advisor, Edward Jones


  • Laura James

    Chair | Clayton Parent & Attorney, The James Firm

  • Lyn Willis

    Vice Chair | Retired Tarrant County Administrator

  • Curtis Linscott

    Treasurer | Attorney, Hudson Cook, LLP

  • Cara Walker

    Secretary | Coordinator of Student Affairs, Tarrant County College

  • David F. Jackson

    Officer-at-Large | Retired VP Business Development, American Traffic Solutions

  • Cindy Brewington

    Immediate Past Chair | Financial Advisory, Edward Jones